Focus on Arts Therapy

Joanne-Sullivan-Nest-Suspended.jpg

A series of presentations, activities, and informal talks about Arts Therapy.

Focus on Arts Therapy is a public program that supports the A view from within art exhibition with presentations, activities, and informal talks to promote Creative Arts Therapy to a wider audience. This exhibition features the creative explorations by 19 Creative Arts Therapists, from Sydney and regional NSW, reflecting on their lived experience, their professional journey, and their dual identity of arts therapist and artist, whilst navigating the climate of uncertainty over the last few years.

Image: Joanne Sullivan, Nest Suspended, 2021, mixed media

See our program below:

Community Group Tours

11:30am, Wednesday 1 June
11:30am, Wednesday 8 June

Understanding Arts Therapy Activity

11:30am, Thursday 2 June
11:30am, Friday 10 June
1:30pm, Saturday 11 June

Understanding Arts Therapy through exhibition highlights

11:30am and 1:30pm, Friday 3 June
11:30am and 1:30pm, Thursday 9 June

What is Arts Therapy, its benefits and practice?

11:30am, Saturday 4 June
1:30pm, Sunday 5 June
1:30pm, Sunday 12 June 

When

  • Wednesday, 01 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, 02 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
  • Friday, 03 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Friday, 03 June 2022 | 01:30 PM - 02:30 PM
  • Saturday, 04 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Sunday, 05 June 2022 | 01:30 PM - 02:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 08 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, 09 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Thursday, 09 June 2022 | 01:30 PM - 02:30 PM
  • Friday, 10 June 2022 | 11:30 AM - 12:30 PM
  • Saturday, 11 June 2022 | 01:30 PM - 03:30 PM
  • Sunday, 12 June 2022 | 01:30 PM - 02:30 PM

Location

Art Space on The Concourse, 409 Victoria Avenue, Chatswood 2067  View Map

Google Map