Sydney Mozart Society: Flinders Quartet

Next date: Wednesday, 17 August 2022 | 08:00 PM


One of Australia’s most loved chamber music ensembles is joined by Vatche Jambazian (guest piano) to present Mozart’s sparkling lyrical piano concerto, K414, in its ‘quattro’ form.  The Flinders Quartet is acknowledged for its tight ensemble, musical skill and maturity. Vatche Jambazian is a passionate, young performer; recently appointed as principal pianist for Omega Ensemble.

The Quartet open with the final work in Haydn’s landmark Opus 20, which has his hallmark bright, optimistic character, and conclude with the first of Brahms’ published string quartets, the intense, characteristically richly textured Opus 51 no 1.


Haydn                String quartet in A major, Op.20 no 6

Mozart                Piano concerto no 12 in A major, K 414 (arr. for piano quintet)

Brahms              String quartet in C minor, Op.51 no 1


Thibaud Pavlovic-Hobba (violin)

Wilma Smith (violin)

Helen Ireland (viola)

Zoe Knighton (cello)

Vatche Jambazian (guest piano)

Sydney Mozart Society is a not-for-profit group dedicated to promoting Mozart’s works and other fine chamber music and to providing Sydney audiences with world-class performances by leading chamber musicians. 



  • Wednesday, 17 August 2022 | 08:00 PM


The Concourse Concert Hall, 409 Victoria Avenue,  2067  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.